Here’s my first attempt at sharing a two week meal plan.  First of all, to stick with my $80/two week budget, I make sure that I have my pantry stocked at all times with the things that I will be using on a regular basis.  Some of these things, like chicken, I buy in bulk when they’re on sale at my local grocery store.  I can get boneless chicken breasts for $1.5/lb this way!  Here’s what you want to make sure you have in stock for this two week meal plan:

mayonnaise, lemon juice, minced garlic, beef bouillon (I use Better Than Bouillon), ketchup, cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, eggs, garlic powder, milk, butter, onions, chicken broth, chunky PB, honey,  soy sauce, crushed red pepper flakes, canola oil, sesame oil, paprika, chicken, rice, italian dressing, teriyaki sauce, ground ginger, flour, baking powder, chili sauce

Below is the two week meal plan.  The recipes will be linked.  If the recipe does not have a link, it’s on my blog under recipes.

Sunday:         Creamy Chicken Curry

Monday:       Garlic Chicken Poutine

Tuesday:       Vegitarian Meatloaf

Wednesday: Chicken Enchiladas II

Thursday:     Date Night (Cooks need a night off and some time with hubby!)

Friday:           Baked Chili Dogs

Saturday:      Chicken Divine

Sunday:         Thai Shrimp and Noodles

Monday:       Janpanese Noodle Stuff

Tuesday:       Frigadeller w/ sweet potatoes and green beans

Wednesday: Chicken Tettrazini (I don’t add peas, so if you want them, be sure to add it to your grocery list!  And I just use home cooked chicken breasts rather than a rotisserie.  It’s cheaper!)

Thursday:     Date Night

Friday:           Amish Casserole

Saturday:      Indonesian Peanut Chicken  (I use boneless chicken breasts for this recipe.)

And here is the grocery list.  I figured in the cost at my grocery store and our city’s taxes, so your total may be different than mine.

broccoli (12oz) x2 2.76

cauliflower (12oz) 1.38

cream of chicken soup x3 3

cheddar cheese 2 slivered almonds (1/2 c.) 1.3

french fries 2

16 oz cottage cheese 2

dry onion soup mix 1.12

cornflakes cereal 2

green onions 0.6

rotel tomatoes 0.7

cream of mushroom soup 1

sour cream 2

12″ flour tortillas 2.8

hot dogs 1

hot dog buns 1.2

can of chili 1.3

ritz crackers 1.3

Rice noodles or Shanghai noodles 1.5

fresh ginger root 0.2

carrots 0.72

Spagetti noodles x2 2.16

ground turkey x2 4.24

sweet potatoes  2

green beans 0.6

tomato soup 1

peanuts 3

red pepper 1.8

8 oz whipping cream 3

mushrooms 0.6

Parmsean cheese 3

Subtotal 53.28

Taxes 4.662

Total 57.942

Good luck and hope you enjoy!

