I spent a lot of my married life dreaming and wishing for my little one to come.  After seven years of marriage and four years of disappointment, we were finally surprised with the best thing I have ever made.  After my sweet E was born, I realized that I had spent so much of my time holding out for the one dream of motherhood, that I had forgotten that I had other dreams too.  Thankfully, with the encouragement of my sweet hubby and the inspiration my daughter gave me, I am finally sitting down and thinking again about the other dreams I have for my life.  It is time for me to stop sitting around waiting for life to happen to me and instead, grab a hold of life and make things I can control happen.  So here I am sitting down and putting my bucket list online for the world to see.  Hopefully that will keep me motivated…

(I’m putting a year on my bucket list, but that doesn’t mean I intend to accomplish all of these things this year.  I just want to know when it was that I created this bucket list, so I can see how far I’ve come as time goes by.)  Without further ado, and in no particular order, my bucket list:

1.  Learn to dance

2.  Become a published author

3.  Visit every continent…and then visit them again

4.  Learn French

5.  Recycle

6.  Plant a vegetable garden

7.  Renovate my kitchen (this seems to be becoming more of a “to do” list…)

8.  Visit all 50 states

9.  Learn Japanese

10.  Learn to tread water (I know, I know, it’s crazy that with two years of swim class as a child, I never figured it out.  I suppose it could have had something to do with the fact that my swimming instructor made me terrified of water.)

11.  Maintain a successful blog (haha!  I had to include that one.)

There’s much more, but I’m done for now.  I don’t want to overwhelm myself!  I will post progress as I make it.  Hopefully this encourages you to sit down and think about the things that you want to do.  I don’t want to come to the end of my life and think of all the things I let pass me by because I was too scared to make them happen.  I hope to look back on my life and feel satisfied with my accomplishments and experiences.  I wish the same for you.

